Review of Saucy Parmesan Chicken

Standard

Tonight I made Saucy Parmesan Chicken for dinner.  It was very easy to make.  I ended up using an entire bottle of Italian dressing instead of the amount called for (the cap fell into the marinating bag, so I just decided to use all of it) and more Parmesan than called for because Justin ADORES Parmesan cheese.  I put it in the fridge for 30 – 40 minutes after making sure the chicken was well coated.  Then I put it on a shallow foil-lined baking pan and baked it at 425* for a little over 25 minutes.  Towards the end, I sprinkled the chicken with more Parmesan and some shredded Mozzarella cheese.  I served it with some egg noodles that I put some butter and salt on, and mini ears of corn. 

Dad and Justin both liked it and said they would eat it if I made it again.  Mom hasn’t tried it yet (she has the flu) but said it looked and smelled good. 

Here’s the link for the recipe:

https://justanotherhomechef.wordpress.com/2007/12/19/saucy-parmesan-chicken/

Let me know what you think!

 ETA: I forgot to mention I also added a few twists of a McCormick Italian Seasoning Grinder to the marinade.

Update:  Mom tried it and said it was “scrumptious”.  She seemed to really like it.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "saucy"

Leave a Reply

